Skip to main content

El Paso Wings Track Club

30 Years of Building Champions!

About Us
Club Membership
Contact Us
News and Announcements
Vic Simonetti Award
Annual Wings Invitational
Cross Country
Our Supporters
Site Map
Member Login
Wings Merchandise
El Paso Wings TC
The most established youth track & field program in El Paso, Texas.

Formed in 1987, the El Paso Wings Track Club remains a competitive all-volunteer organization dedicated to teaching El Paso's youth the love of the sport of track & field. While the team is competitive, the fun and love for the sport, sportsmanship, and character is instilled in our youth athletes.

This team has grown and changed over the years, but our strength is in our volunteer coaches and parents. Many club alumni have gone on to compete in college, and several are now bringing their own children to run with the team. Any youth interested in Track & Field and/or Cross Country is welcome on our team. All athletes have an opportunity to compete. 


 The El Paso Wings Track Club is a 501c(3) Non-Profit organization and a member club of USATF.


News and Announcements

2018 Summer Track Season
Practices will begin April 16th.  They will be Monday - Thursday, 6-9pm.  Practice location is to be determined.

2017 Cross Country Season 
Congratulations to all our cross country athletes for a great season.  The following athletes qualified for the National Junior Olympics Cross Country Championships:

Yessenia Cano  - 15-16 Girls
Israel David - 13-14 Boys
Luka Aguilera - 13-14 Boys
Lauren Walls-Portillo - 13-14 Girls
Paulina Gilbar - 13-14 Girls
Karla Alvarez - 13-14 Girls
Kayla Huitron - 13-14 Girls
Daniela Chavez - 13-14 Girls
Destiny Well - 13-14 Girls
Madison de Santos - 13-14 Girls

Malaika G. Henry Awards for 2017 go to:  Paulina Gilbar (13-14G), and Damien Artino (11-12B)
The Malaika G. Henry Volunteer of the year is America Aguilera.

2017 Most Improved:  Daniel Mineros and Sofia Alcocer.

2017 Wings Cross Country Classic

Check back frequently and "like" us on facebook for all our updates. 
Results can be found on the Calendar page.
Join us and "like" us on facebook to get the newsfeed, or contact us via the link above. 

Twitter:    @ElPasoWingsTC 
Instagram:  @el_paso_wings_tc
#gowingsfly, #elpasowings